Skip to main content

Downloads

Advanced CINAHL

A workbook is aimed at those who need to do a comprehensive search on CINAHL.

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)

How to use the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) database to find research material relevant to your topic.

CAS SciFinder guide

Use the CAS Scifinder quick start guide to learn about the different ways to search and how to save and export results.

China Academic Journals

How to use the China Academic Journals databases (including CNKI) to find research material relevant to your topic.

Cochrane Library Workbook

Use the Cochrane Library workbook (PDF) to learn how to use subject heading and keywords effectively to improve search results.

EBSCO

Engineering Village

How to use the Engineering Village database to find research material relevant to your topic.

Lexis Library

How to use the Lexis Library database to find research material relevant to your topic.

Measuring the reach of your publications using Web of Science

A guide to help measure the reach of your publications using Web of Science.

Measuring the reach of your work using Scopus

How to measure the impact of your publications using Scopus.

National Diet Library Digital Collections

How to use the National Diet Library (NDL) database to find research material relevant to your topic.

Nexis

How to use the Nexis database to find research material relevant to your topic.

OvidSP

Popline

Guide to using the Popline database.

Proquest

How to use the Proquest databases to find research material relevant to your topic.

PubMed

Guide to using the PubMed database.

Scopus

How to use the Scopus database to find research material relevant to your topic.

SPORTDiscus

Guidance on how to use the SPORTDiscus database

Web of Science

Westlaw

Guidance on how to use the Westlaw database